Jakarta Restaurant Reviews

from Jakarta's very own review ninja.

Holy Cow/Steak Hotel Senopati Restaurant Review, Jalan Bhakti, Jakarta Selatan.


Very quick review as I am tired, beer-tired and stressed. I have a new contract tomorrow. I have to go and educate some wannabe bapaks at Departemen Keuangan (Finance Office) and I am not thrilled.
The regular reader of this site will know (hi, Frank!) that I am a sucker for good steak.
And that is why the Mz and I visited Holy Cow. We heard so many good things about its Radio Dalam parent that we thought we should try it out.
Unlike its parent, which I believe is rough and ready, Steak Hotel is weirdly cosmopolitan. All modern and glam.
The Wagyu Rump, which we both ordered was wonderfully tender and juicy. However, the accompanying vegetables seemed chilled. The sauce was also cold. I was not a happy boy.
Yet the flavour of the melt-in-the-mouth steak and the fries won me over.
They have just begun accepting card payments, so now is the time to get some artery-hardening goodness down your neck.

May 1, 2011 - Posted by | American:Steakhouse | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

